Scroll down for NEWS


Tecumseth Free Press Online

Essa Free Press

Click here!

The Evolution of  

Essa Township Free Press Online
The Barrie Examiner
Collingwood Enterprise Bulletin
Orillia Packet and Times

Click here!

The Evolution of  


Click here

Click here and submit local news tips.

Public Sector sunshine list released, New Tecumseth grows to 15 members

Posted March 28, 2014

New Tecumseth CAO Terri Caron topped the list of 15 members - up from 12 in 2012 - of municipal staff who were paid more than $100,000 in annual salary, taking home $184,288.24 and $16,824.20 in benefits in 2013, according to the Public Sector Salary Disclosure list for 2013 released this afternoon. That's up from $181,065 the previous year.

Deputy CAO and Director of Technical Services, Brendan Holly was next at $151,199.19 and $6,510.95 in benefits. Mark Sirr, Director of Finance, $136,147.79 and $679.31; Fire Chief Dan Heydon, $122,092.75, and $607.02 benefits. The remaining administrators were paid between $101,088 and $121,892.

Eric Wargal, Adjala-Tosorontio CAO, was the only member of the Township's staff to make the list at $104,337.11 and $498.50 in benefits. As was Greg Murphy, Essa's CAO, $107,173.71 and benefits of $325.90.

There were 55 people on the list employed by Simcoe County topped by CAO Mark Aitken sy $239,961 and $1426 in benefits. Jane Sinclair, General Manager Health and Emergency Services, $198268, and Theresa Talon, General Manager, Social and Community Services, $192,410, rounded off the top three.

Innisfil had 22 on the list, led by CAO John Skorobohacz, $190,196.03 and $8,664.53 in benefits.

SMH had five on the list, led by Former SMH CEO Annette Jones, was paid $226,882.79 while Shannon Landry, VP of Nursing Administration was at $136,221, and Khem Persaud, Manager of Patient Care, Obstetrics, Perioperative and Dialysis, at $111,384.96.

Simcoe County District School Board had approximately 225 people on the list, including its all its senior administrators, and all its principals and vice-principals. As well, several teachers joined the list. At the top was Kathi Wallace, Director of Education at $217,000. Ms. Wallace had her contract renewed this week.

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic School Board had just under 170 on the list, topped by Brian Beal, Director of Education at $205,301.

Nottawasaga OPP Detachment Commander, Dirk Cockburn, $135,584.34 and Tim Melanson, $131,047.83.

Simcoe-Grey MPP Jim Wilson and House Leader of the Official Opposition was paid $137,879.

For the complete list:

Click here to send a Letter to the Editor.

Follow madhuntdotcom on Twitter

The Evolution of